DST 1031 EXCHANGE

NexPoint Storage VI DST

NexPoint Storage VI DST features $45 million in equity backed by two self-storage assets, with zero leverage and a forecasted 4.20% Year-1 cash flow. The storage facilities included in this portfolio are strategically located in two of the nation’s fastest-growing MSAs: Washington D.C. and Nashville, Tennessee. These assets feature state-of-the-art ‘GenV’ technology, representing cutting-edge new construction, and are expertly managed by Extra Space Storage.

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Offering
Snapshot

Portfolio of two GenV storage facilities present an attractive investment opportunity. NexPoint believes that this portfolio of self-storage properties presents an attractive long-term investment opportunity due to favorable submarket demographics, nearby retail drivers, continued and strengthening demand for self-storage, quality of each asset, forecasted high physical occupancy of the portfolio and historical long-term strength of the sector.

Acquisition Details

Total Acquisition Cost1

$39,200,000

Total Capitalization

$45,340,000

Highlights of the Parent Trust

Offering Size

$45,340,000

Minimum Purchase – Cash

$100,000

Minimum Purchase – 1031

$100,000

Loan-to-Value2

0%

Suitability

Accredited Investors Only

1. The Total Acquisition Cost includes the purchase price of the Properties and other closing costs.
2. The loan-to-value ratio (“LTV”) is the ratio of a loan to the value of an asset purchased. For instance, if someone borrows $80,000 to purchase a property worth $100,000, the LTV ratio is $80,000 to 100,000 or $80,000/100,00, or 80%.
There are substantial risks in any investment program. See “Risk Factors” on page 18 of the PPM for a discussion of the risk relevant to the Offering.
Please review the entire PPM prior to investing. Reference is made to the PPM for a statement of risks and terms of the Offering. The information set forth herein is qualified in its entirety by the PPM.
All potential Purchasers must read the PPM and no person may invest without acknowledging the receipt and complete review of the PPM.

SELF-STORAGE INDUSTRY

One of the Fastest Growing Segment in the Last 40 Years1

The self-storage sector has been the fastest growing segment of the commercial real estate industry over the last 40 years. The demand for self-storage continues to strengthen as healthy job growth, rising wages and the formation of new households support the need for self-storage.1

1.https://www.neighbor.com/storage-blog/self-storage-industry-statistics

Latest Generation of Facilities

The Properties offered in the portfolio are multi-story, secure and climate controlled. The Properties are the latest generation facilities (built or renovated within the last five years). The Properties are within the urban core, in high density areas with strong demand drivers. Such facilities are referred to as GenV Storage Facilities.

Strength of Markets

The Properties are located in two major United States MSAs (Nashville MSA and Washington D.C. MSA) exhibiting, in the aggregate, above-average population and job growth over the past five years, and contain many of the demand drivers that NexPoint believes can produce high occupancies and rental rates for self-storage facilities.

Experienced Property Management

Each of the Properties is managed by Extra Space Management, Inc., an affiliate of Extra Space Storage Inc. (NYSE: EXR), a leading owner and operator of self-storage properties utilizing latest generation revenue management systems, experienced data scientists, leading digital marketing techniques, and possessing many years of self-storage experience.

What is a GenV Storage Facility?

NexPoint believes that GenV Storage Facilities in the top 50 United States MSAs have the potential to perform better over time and create more value than facilities in smaller markets and older generation facilities, wherever located.1

LOCATED IN DENSE
URBAN MARKETS
CLASS A
PROPERTIES
PREDOMINANTLY
CLIMATE
CONTROLLED
NEWLY
BUILT OR RENOVATED
TECHNOLOGICALLY
ADAPTED
STRONG POPULATION
GROWTH IN MARKET

1. There can be no assurance these objectives will be achieved.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Washington D.C. MSA

Temple Hills, Maryland, is a vibrant community located about 10 miles southeast of Washington, D.C., in the Washington D.C. MSA. With an estimated population of over 6,400,000, the MSA boasts a diverse demographic that enriches its community spirit. The area benefits from easy access to major highways, making it an ideal location for commuters to the Capitol. Job growth is steady, fueled by opportunities in government, education, and healthcare, with many residents working in D.C. and nearby regions.

6th

MOST POPULOUS MSA IN THE US1

6,429,395

2024 EST. POPULATION2

8.5%

JOB GROWTH SINCE 20143

3.7%

UNEMPLOYMENT RATE3

$122,325

AVERAGE HOUSEHOLD INCOME2

1.9%

GDP GROWTH SINCE 20212

1 JLL Valuation & Advisory Services, LLC
2 Esri 2024, Complied by JLL Valuation & Advisory Services
3 Bureau of Labor Statistics; August 2024

WASHINGTON DC MSA

Temple Hills, Maryland

Beech Property
4700 Beech Road, Temple Hills, MD

The Beech Property features a single climate-controlled building with three levels located near the intersection of Beech Road and Beech Place. It boasts security measures like security access to renters’ floor, video surveillance throughout, high-end elevators for easy access to upper levels, multiple entrance gates, and an on-site office.

959

Units

74,405

SQFT

2021

Year Built

96%

Occupancy1

Property Highlights

Variety of Sizes
The Beech Property offers a variety of unit sizes ranging from 5×5 to as large as 10×30, serving a range of customers with different storage needs.

High Quality
The Beech Property boasts premium class “A” multi-story construction and amenities demanding high rates in the submarket.

Desirable Amenities
The Beech Property offers climate-controlled units that typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees year-round.

Easy Access
Located near Beech Road and Beech Place, the Beech Property is easily accessible by car and serves the residents of Temple Hills, Hillcrest Heights, Morningside, Camp Springs, and Oxon Hill.

1. As of November 11, 2024.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Nashville MSA

The Nashvile MSA is a vibrant metropolitan area located in the heart of the Southeastern U.S., with an estimated population of around 2,116,370. Its strategic location along major highways enhances accessibility, making it a hub for commerce. The Nashville MSA boasts strong job growth in sectors like healthcare, education, and technology, attracting residents with its diverse cultural scene and economic opportunities. This unique blend of music, community, and growth makes Nashville an appealing place to live and work.

34th

MOST POPULOUS MSA IN THE US1

2,189,414

2024 EST. POPULATION2

31.3%

JOB GROWTH SINCE 20143

2.9%

UNEMPLOYMENT RATE3

$83,639

AVERAGE HOUSEHOLD INCOME2

6.3%

GDP GROWTH SINCE 20212

1 JLL Valuation & Advisory Services, LLC
2 Esri 2024, Complied by JLL Valuation & Advisory Services
3 Bureau of Labor Statistics, August 2024

Nashville MSA

Nashville, Tennessee

Old Hickory Property
14975 Old Hickory Blvd., Nashville, TN

The Old Hickory Property serves residents in Nashville and the surrounding area. The Old Hickory Property offers a wide selection of over 740 climate-controlled storage units, with unit sizes as small as 5×5 and as large as 10×30. It also offers convenient amenities like video surveillance and first-floor and elevator access.

740

Units

76,100

RENTABLE SQFT

2019

Year Built

93.6%

Occupancy1

A

Class

4.07

Acres

Property Highlights

Amenities
The Old Hickory Property is equipped with video surveillance, moving carts for heavy items, elevators for easy access to upper levels, accommodations for large trucks, wide-drive aisles, an on-site office, multiple entrance gates, and is compliant with ADA requirements.

Building Layout
With 76,100 total net rentable square feet, the Old Hickory Property features a two-story climate-controlled building with 742 total units. The building offers tenant access, as well as a leasing office, open to the public six days a week, for around eight hours a day.

Convenience
Located near the intersection of Old Hickory Blvd. and Nolensville Pike, the Old Hickory Property serves the residents near south Nashville, Antioch, Brentwood, Nolensville, and more. Locals will recognize the facility behind Smith Bros Express Car Wash, just down the street from Office Max.

Security
The Old Hickory Property offers video surveillance and an on-site manager to provide a safe environment for customers and their belongings.

1. As of November 11, 2024.

Experts in Real Estate

Real Estate Track Record1

$20.1 Billion

In Gross Real Estate Acquisitions2

$365.5 Million

Real Estate Transactions in the Last 12 Months2

360

Real Estate Acquisitions2

34

States Invested In

Asset Mix2

1. Real estate assets as of 12/31/2024, inclusive of affiliates. 2. Real estate assets acquired from January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2024, inclusive of affiliates.

EXPERTS IN REAL ESTATE

NexPoint Storage Partners Management Team

John Good

Chief Executive Officer

John Good is the CEO and a member of the board of directors of NexPoint Storage Partners. Mr. Good lends his many years of real estate, legal, investment, and capital markets experience to the broader NexPoint platform in a senior advisory capacity. Mr. Good has been in the REIT and financial services industries for nearly three decades. Prior to joining NexPoint, Mr. Good was Chairman and CEO of Jernigan Capital, Inc.(“JCAP”), a NYSE-listed self-storage REIT.

Matthew McGraner

President

Matthew McGraner is a member of the investment committee for the Sponsor and serves numerous roles across the NexPoint platform. With over ten years of real estate, private equity and legal experience, his primary responsibilities are to lead the strategic direction and operations of the real estate platform at NexPoint. acquisitions. Mr. McGraner has led the acquisition and financing of approximately $18.4 billion of real estate investments.

Taylor Colbert

Director, Real Estate

Taylor Colbert is a Director of Real Estate at NexPoint. He conducts due diligence and research on new investment ideas, performs valuation and benchmark analysis, and manages investments in the existing real estate portfolio, providing support for NexPoint’s real estate team. Before joining NexPoint, he was an associate in private equity and senior fund analyst with a former NexPoint affiliate. Prior to this, he was employed by KPMG LLP as a senior audit associate in the Alternative Investment Group. Mr. Colbert received an M.S. in accounting and B.S. in financial consulting from Southern Methodist University. He is a licensed CPA and a CFA charterholder.

Extra Space Storage, Inc. is committed to being the most convenient, secure and professional storage solution in neighborhoods.

Extra Space is One of the Largest 3rd party Self-Storage Management Platform for a Reason1.

The Property Manager’s (i.e. Extra Space Management, Inc.) size and scale give it increased data, better decision-making abilities, and more efficient cost structures. It is able to leverage its scale and make informed decisions that ultimately benefit its partners’ properties.

1800+

Properties

40

States

All Properties in the Offering are managed by Extra Space Management, Inc., an affiliate of a self-administered and self-managed REIT and a member of the S&P 500, headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Extra Space Storage, Inc.’s properties comprise approximately 1.4 million and over 152.6 million square feet of rentable storage space. It offers customers a wide selection of conveniently located and secure storage units across the country, including boat storage, RV storage and business storage.

1. Inside Self-Storage, Top Operators List 2023 via https://www.insideselfstorage.com/iss-top-operators-facility-owners

Professional Managers

Over 1,800 Convenient Locations

State-of-the-Art Security

Clean and Well-Lit

Variety of Sizes

Climate-Controlled Units

NexPoint Storage Partners, Inc. is a self-storage real estate investment group created through NexPoint’s take-private acquisition of Jernigan Capital Inc. NexPoint Storage Partners builds on the original mission of JCAP to invest in newly built, multi-story, climate-controlled, Class-A self-storage facilities known as GenV Storage Facilities located in dense and growing markets throughout the United States.

Class A, Newly Built or Renovated GenV Storage Facilities

Strategically Selected Submarkets

25 Years of Self-Storage Growth and Development

NexPoint Storage Partners: A History of Portfolio Growth1

The NexPoint Storage Partners, Inc.’s (“NSP”) broader portfolio was developed from the ground up with entrepreneurial developers having substantial experience in selecting, acquiring, and entitling sites for self-storage development. 96% of our facilities are located within the top 75 U.S. MSAs and 82% are located within the top 25 U.S. MSAs.

Since early 2015, NSP (formerly Jernigan Capital, Inc.) has underwritten over $12 billion of prospective self-storage investments and developed a high-quality portfolio of GenV Storage Facilities. The self-storage platform has grown from a blind pool of $110 million of initial capital on April 1, 2015, to an investment portfolio valued today at greater than $1.7 billion.

1. Past performance is not indicative of future results.

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Disclosures & Risks

An investment in NexPoint Storage VI DST is highly speculative, illiquid and involves substantial risk including the potential loss of your entire investment.

The photos presented in this page are of the actual Properties that are part of the Offering.

There are substantial risks in any investment program. See “Risk Factors” on page 18 of the accompanying PPM for a discussion of the risks relevant to this Offering. Distributions are not guaranteed. The forecasted distribution rates are only estimates based on the specific assumptions more fully described in the PPM. There is no guarantee that the assumptions used in the projections will be actualized. Please review the entire PPM prior to investing. Reference is made to the PPM for a statement of risks and terms of the Offering. The information set forth herein is qualified in its entirety by the PPM. All potential investors must read the PPM and no person may invest without acknowledging receipt and complete review of the PPM.

An investment in an Interest is highly speculative and involves substantial risks including, but not limited to:

  • this is a “best-efforts” offering with no minimum raise or minimum escrow requirements;
  • the lack of liquidity and/or public market for the Interests;
  • the holding of a beneficial interest in the Parent Trust with no voting rights with respect to the management or operations of the Subtrusts or in connection with the sale of the Properties;
  • risks associated with owning, financing, operating and leasing self-storage facilities, and real estate generally, in Tennessee and Maryland, and more specifically the Nashville, TN Metropolitan Statistical Area (the “Nashville MSA”) and Washington D.C. Metropolitan Statistical Area (the “Washington D.C. MSA”);
  • the inflexibility of a Delaware statutory trust as a vehicle to own real estate, including but not limited to the potential need to transfer the trust estate (or convert the Trust) to a Springing LLC;
  • risks associated with the self-storage industry, such as significant occupancy rate fluctuations and relatively low capital requirements or other barriers to entry for competing properties;
  • risks associated with the impact of pandemics, including the COVID-19 pandemic, on the Properties and the economies of the communities in which the Properties exist;
  • the Subtrusts depend on the Master Tenants for revenue, and the Master Tenants depend on the tenants for revenue and thus any default by the Master Tenants or the tenants will adversely affect the Trusts’ operations
  • performance of the Master Tenants under their respective Master Leases, including the potential for the Master Tenants to defer a portion of rent payable under such Master Leases;
  • reliance on the Master Tenants and the Property Manager engaged by the Master Tenants, to manage each of the Properties;
  • risks associated with the Sponsor funding the demand notes that capitalize each of the Master Tenants;
  • the existence of various conflicts of interest among the Sponsor, the Subtrusts, the Master Tenants, the Asset Manager, the Property Manager, and their affiliates;
  • material tax risks, including property identification risks and treatment of the Interests for purposes of Code Section 1031, and the use of exchange funds to pay acquisition costs, which may result in taxable boot;
  • the lack of a public market for the Interests;
  • the Interests not being registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) or any state securities commissions;
    risks relating to the costs of compliance with laws, rules and regulations applicable to the Properties;
  • risks related to competition from properties similar to and near the Properties;
  • lack of diversity of investment as to asset class; and
  • the possibility of environmental risks related to the Properties.

NexPoint Securities, Inc., an entity under common control with the Sponsor, serves as the Managing Broker-Dealer of the offering. The Managing Broker-Dealer was formed in November 2013 and is registered as a broker-dealer with the Securities and Exchange Commission and is a member of FINRA/SIPC.

PLEASE CONTACT YOUR ADVISOR WITH ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS OFFERING.